Mrsmacdub

By Mrsmacdub

Some fun and lots of work

My leg is much happier cycling than walking at the moment, so we didn’t go walking with our Tuesday morning group. Instead, we cycled to meet them for a chat and a coffee after they had walked. After the meet up, hubby and I went along to the pharmacy and got our booster shots, then we did some shopping, loaded it into our panniers and cycled home.

As we cycled up Auckland Road I spotted a driveway lined with white roses (probably iceberg) and stopped for a quick blip.  Then on our way up Long Drive I blipped the jacaranda tree that has started dropping its leaves.  Finally, when we were out delivering some of the daughter’s calendars, I blipped a beautiful hibiscus flower.

There are 18 new community cases today. They are in Auckland (13), Waikato (3), Bay of Plenty (1) and Lakes (1). One more death has been reported, bringing the total number of deaths since the pandemic began to 51.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.