Blip meet

This morning I got to meet the wonderful Lizzie_Birkett in person. We have kept in contact through blip for about two years. I also met her lovely husband Frank and their fur baby Bella. 

It's been a good and productive day. My mum and my niece left midmorning. Mr R drove them back to Edinburgh for me. I really don't see my mum enough. 

I have just went through my wardrobe again and bagged up a couple of bags of semi decent clothes for my sister and a bag for the rag bag bin at the boys school. I am planning on doing the Wildlings wardrobe over the next few days. 

The Jedi is champing at the bit for his dinner so I'm cooking them a early one. Mr R and myself will have leftovers. I so need the next few days by with so I can go back to my normal meals and calorie count. We have too many desserts in the fridge and chocolate in the house. I got 4 boxes of my favourite chocolate from the Wildlings for Christmas but I've put those out into the garage. So I'm not tempted. 

Isn't it strange this time between Christmas and New year and not knowing what day it is ;-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.