View from the sofa

Mixed bag of a day. My original plans were to lie in the sofa all day but Miss PHL had other ideas and we visited several shops looking for a bed frame with no luck. We did manage to get some kitchen equipment and buy a desk and chest of drawers which she and Mr PHL took to the flat this afternoon and started building.

I took Phin to the field and we were lucky enough to meet up with his friend Ramos the spaniel and his owner so the boys had a great time running about through the muddy puddles.

Home again and I decided to start rewatching Call the Midwife from the first series as I really enjoyed the Christmas special. On the 3rd episode, don’t think I’ll be up to date before the new series starts next Sunday.

Used a jar of butter chicken sauce to turn some leftover turkey into curry with the addition of some peppers and onion, it was quite tasty.

Thanks to Laurie for hosting MonoMonday with a theme if around the house. This is my view from the sofa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.