Not the day I planned

Our plan today was to head through to Glasgow to catch up with Mr PHL’s brother and his wife and also see his sister and husband who were passing through en route home to Aberdeen. I got up sharp to take Phin out whilst Mr PHL got showered. Phin kept stopping to eat grass and wasn’t very enthusiastic with any of the dogs (or their owners) that we met. He then refused his breakfast before being sick 3 times.

So it was decided I’d stay at home with Phin whilst Mr PHL went through on his own. Phin slept most of the day only rousing himself a couple of times to wander in the garden and eat wee meals of chicken and rice.

When Mr PHL arrived home he brought a new ball for Phin and blow me if he didn’t jump up and start playing with it, so I think he’s feeling better!

I’ve had plenty of time to get on with my rainbow scarf and am about to start my second ball of yarn.

Almost forgot it was Tuesday today, all my days are mixed up. Thanks to carol_dunham for hosting. I’ll be picking up the mantle in January, themes to be announced shortly.

Wee tea light made by my daughter many years ago at an after school club.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.