Home again

After a good nights sleep I took Phin downstairs just before 9 for his breakfast. Managed to get the glasses washed up and the cooker cleaned before we took the boys out for a walk up the farm track. Spotted this gate just propped against some grass and thought it would work for DerelictSunday.

Quick cold and sleety out but at least the boys got a bit of a runabout.

Our son and his girlfriend made a lovely cooked breakfast before we got packed up and headed home. Car emptied and a washing on whilst Miss PHL and her dad headed into her new flat to take some measurements before she and I go shopping for a desk and chest of drawers tomorrow. I took Phin round the stream and then settled down to catch up on Call the Midwife.

My phone rang halfway through and it was Mr PHL - could I park the dog in the kitchen, collect his tool box and head into the flat as the lock had seized and they couldn’t get out, a locksmith had been called but was at least 90 minutes away. I arrived, had the keys handed to me through the letterbox and the door opened first try.

At least I got to look round the flat, reasonably clean but a little on the small size. I left to come back for the dog and arrived home about 10 minutes before they did. The locksmith turned up just after I left and agreed the lock was faulty and has reported it to the letting agency. Hopefully it will be replaced soon.

Lovely bath after dinner and finally finished my blip catch up. Thanks for your patience!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.