Round two

Early start to get organised for the family guests arriving at midday. Michael & Ali arrived with Henry just before 12 however they were full of the cold and Michael even had to have a wee lie down!

We swapped presents before Chris’s brother and his family arrived (slightly later than scheduled) at 2.30. I’ve been very spoiled this Christmas and was delighted with my new Kindle paper white from Michael & Ali.

We also hosted Michael’s best man Ruairi so we were 10 at the table.

I’d planned to serve at 4.30 and was only a little late at 5.15 when we sat down to the starters - pate, baked Camembert and the leftover caprese salad from yesterday.

The beef cooked beautifully and was enjoyed by all but if I’m honest it was a little overdone for my taste.

Ali brought a wonderful trifle with her but we didn’t eat that until nearly 8pm.

Everyone was away by 9.30 so I had time to finish the bulk of the dishes before heading to bed. I managed to clock up just over 19000 steps somehow.

Backblipped Wednesday 28th

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.