RUBBISH

Busy day today - cleaning, moving furniture, dismantling a huge cat tree that had seen better days -  and generating rubbish.  Can't get rid of the rubbish at the moment as my household waste bin is already full.   So this pile of rubbish will have to be stored in the garage until it can be got rid of bit by bit. The Mono Monday theme today is   "Around the house" so my pile of rubbish was  an easy choice for a blip.  Thanks to laurie54 for hosting.

Newcastle were playing at home this evening.  8pm kick off.  Normally I would have gone to the match but an evening kick off is not good.  The bus service round here is so unreliable at the best of times and today it was a Sunday service as its a Bank Holiday.  This means a bus every half an hour - if you're lucky.  I didn't fancy the hassle of trying to get home late at night with so many other fans on the same mission.

As I was still busy doing this and that I didn't have time to  sit down and watch the match on Sky Go on my computer so I just listened on the radio.  I enjoy listening to the two local commentators on Radio Newcastle.   Newcastle actually played well - much better than Manchester United at times.  The home side went ahead with a goal from Alain Saint- Maximin after only 7 mins. They had a few more good goal scoring chances but they didn't get the ball in the net.  In the end they let Man Utd equalise on 71st minute.  Newcastle didn't give up and kept pressing for another goal but the match ended in a 1 - 1 draw.  On the face of it its an Ok result but Newcastle really should have won. 

Steps today - 7,900 ( not bad considering I never left the house )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.