Caravan

No, I'm not staying in a caravan and I haven't bought one.

This one would be great done up. It's parked in a shed at my local cherry orchard. "Local" being a relative word, it's a 20 minute drive to the orchard from home. Any closer and it would probably be dangerous.

Before the cherry orchard visit I did a stint at filing and organising. A good wet weather job. After the cherry orchard I ate cherries of course. I also drank coffee and read my book.

This afternoon I went on a foraging expedition. Sadly the apricot trees look battered. The birds and recent rain have demolished the fruit on one tree. I picked some from the other tree. Hopefully they ripen before the skin splits turn them brown.

I've organised myself for a wee adventure tomorrow. That holds more promise than another stint at filing and sorting.

Today's gratitude: For time and space to relax.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.