Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Out to lunch …

We seem to have missed some weather by coming east for Christmas - photos from home show white-topped hills and talk of sleet. I think it rained last night here, but the day improved and ended with clear sky and a later-than-usual sunset.

After a very lazy start, we all went out to fulfil my need to go to Valvona & Crolla and sample the strange experience of … crowds. There were queues for entrance to the Christmas Market and the Ice Rink - people must have different desires from mine - but we managed to get a table for six in Café Andaluz for an hour - plenty long enough for me to discuss that I was hungry after all. Tapas does that to me …

Himself and I decided to walk home, in an afternoon that had turned lovely while we were eating - through the Cathedral precinct, over the Dean Bridge, a quick sideways jink round a side road to avoid the traffic. Blipping a collage from the day so far / I’m off to play with grandson James’s new car-racing game. Wish me luck …

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.