Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Rainy day chillin’

I’d requested an easy start to today - and that’s how it was. Up late, leisurely little breakfast, chatting to a grandson who surfaced… and then all of us piled into a taxi and went out for lunch. Café Andaluz on North Bridge was the first eatery we went to post-lockdown, with the same grandsons and their parents; it was where we enjoyed a marathon lunch with blipper Lady Findhorn (at the same table too!). They’ve added some new dishes …

By the time we left it was seriously wet, so we joined everyone else in Edinburgh in the Museum of Scotland. The boys tried the odd test of skill/strength/perseverance and we gazed at exhibits and visitors alike. We lost each other several times. And I told a young man of Far Eastern appearance who pushed in front of me to watch something that as he was much taller than me he could watch over my head …. Older grandson thought the chap should’ve known better than to tangle with his Glasgow grandmother…

Getting fed up with the crowd, we walked through the city looking out for a taxi; I ducked into the fabulous art shop to buy a white pen; we found a cab just in the middle of dropping off and hijacked it. Now, again writing this while I’m still awake, I’ve been out for another dog walk and drunk some peppermint tea. And Himself has just discovered some alarming (or alarmist) weather forecast of winds for tomorrow, when we have to get home … (puts fingers in ears and sings la la la …)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.