Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Looking westward

The photo above was taken in the afternoon as the sun went down, so yes, looking westward over the trees across the road; we were also turning our thoughts westward at the end of our visit…

A quiet morning, in which I had time to be taken down to Sainsbury’s so that my first morning home won’t be early shopping misery. Then a taxi into town for the four of us for a delightful and reasonably bibulous lunch in Valvona and Crolla, which Himself and I ended with a slice of Polenta cake and ice cream. Thus fortified we sallied forth into a suddenly biting wind (me clutching a bag full of pecorino cheese) and visited a wonderful book shop and, in total contrast, the Mac store. There, had the servitor I approached not declared himself busy (I didn’t see with what/whom) I would have bought a new iPhone and exchanged my current one there and then, but having been thus deterred I decided it was too crowded. I can wait …

Another taxi took us home under an increasingly fiery sky and Himself and I subsided with tea and books and a somnolent cat. To end the day we’ve all just watched the latest Mission Impossible movie - just great fun. The music got Po the collie a tad excited, and I stayed awake throughout.

Tomorrow we need the weather to stop being exciting…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.