deanna_pearce

By deanna_pearce

Elves and the teapot

KG went for his walk and I attended to the emails.  One needed attention Home Insurance due for renewal.
After making sure we had the right information in got quotes and selected the best.
Last evening we decided to watch the new James Bond film we had  ordered.  To be honest I found it very disappointing  and didn’t have the excitement of the previous films.  Seemed quite drawn out at times.
KG has gone to table tennis and I am left home alone with the elves.
 
It seems that Elf and Safety took a fancy to a teapot that we have had for a while.  I see the handle has been mended and the lid it missing
 
Elf Said Safety  this looks fun and we can fit inside.
OH Safety said Elf if you look carefully you will see there is only room for one of us
No no Elf I will squeeze up and you can fit in as well
Elf was not convinced Hmm – well we need to get in at the same time so if you get out we will try.
Safety tried and tried but he could not get out.
Oh Elf he said mournfully I am stuck
Well Elf  pulled and pulled but he couldn’t get Safety out.
I happened to be passing and Elf asked if I could help him get Safety out.
Why is he in there I queried
Elf said he didn’t know
Well I will help him this time but any more trouble from you two you will have to go to Health and Safety awareness
We will be good they said after I got Safety out – he was well stuck.
Hmm was all I said
Another dull start but a brighter afternoon

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.