Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Salad lover

After all the weighty Christmas food I'm rather looking forward to going back to salads.  However, not quite yet as the good news is that J may be coming to see us this weekend if he can get tested before then.  So more Christmas style food to come.

It was raining again this morning, but later it did clear a certain amount so I went out for a walk round the reserve.  Mind you, that wasn't much good for blipping, as so did everyone else.  However, there are a pair of swans down the hill in the Nun's Stream, clearly wondering about nesting there later.  When I passed on the way out they were hogging themselves on water plants (water cress?), though as I was walking home one had got out of the stream to tear at the grass.

So this is the male, looking rather severe as he considers my interest.  He has to be my entry for today's anniversary WildWednesday - #wildwed300.  Huge thanks to Cailleach for hosting and sorry this doesn't have more about hope in it, though the swans are clearly hoping for a family ;)).

Happy Wednesday evening/Thursday morning  xx

PS:  Today would have been my mum's birthday - the 95th if I've got my maths right..  Happy birthday, Mumx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.