Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Lonely

I always think adolescent swans pushed out by their parents look pathetically lonely.  This one rushed over to see me as I wandered round the reserve and was clearly thinking I might have food in pockets.  Sorry, Swanny.  But you do feel rather a heel leaving them, don't you?  Perhaps I could give it a warm bath to swim in..

I'd gone out early because the forecast had promised a fine morning, but it was dark and grey and trying to snow without quite succeeding.  I was incredibly grateful to get back to breakfast and a hot cup of tea.  Later, of course, the sun did come out, but by that time I was on to other things (ie going to Tesco Express for a few post-festive supplies).

Very many thanks for your very kind comments yesterday, plus stars and hearts.  All much appreciated! 

Have a good one, all  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.