Nine years in a flash!

Who would have thought that when I started blip on 1st January 2013 I’d still be doing it 9 years later. Of course, the actual blip anniversary should be the 31st I think.

I share this anniversary with some blip legends who have been an inspiration to me over the years: Nicoiseannie, John Gravett, Graham Colling and Intothehill are just three and others have their anniversaries within a few days. Looking back to the first anniversary it seems that Working Dad and Dcred have been with me for the duration and there are undoubtedly more.

Many of you have become friends both virtually and in person. And blip is a constant source of learning, information, advice and pure great fun, brilliant photos and wonderful writing.

I’d like to thank you all for following my journal over the years; your comments, concerns, support, empathy and great humour. You are all a marvellous group and I feel privileged to share a part of your lives.

And most of all my thanks must also go to those running blip central. You have all done a tremendous job keeping the show on the road.

Really pleased you liked the shots from Winchelsea beach yesterday. The light was just spectacular as was the opportunity to walk on a beach which I did’t know existed.

We were planning to spend Hogmanay in Edinburgh this year. It was a difficult decision not to go. Over the past week we’ve oscillated between going and not. On balance we thought the risk was too great. We wouldn’t like to have to self isolate so far from home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.