Wide on Wednesday: (Suburban) Landscape

I was able to get this shot as the sun was going down, when I was about to leave the local park after the granddog's afternoon exercise (examining  smells and chasing her ball). It's not a dramatic landscape but it's the best I could do for Bobsblips's Widwed challenge this week. The weather was certainly better than the pouring rain we had (again!) this morning but the ground was very muddy so the pooch needed another bath when we got home!

Just a brief reminder that this Saturday is not only New Year's Day but it's also for first Saturday of the month - so it's a "formal" hosted Silly Saturday in memory of Admirer. I'll put more details on the challenges page tomorrow (Thursday) as it's almost midnight as I write this and I don't want to make any  miss steaks mistakes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.