Abstract Thursday

Ingeborg has tempted us to go overboard with processing for today's AT challenge, so here's my take on that theme, using a heavy twirl filter in Photoshop.

I certainly had fun tweaking until I was happy with it. I've noticed that I still have 7 extras available to use today & tomorrow, so the first extra is how it started - a phone camera shot of a large fungus I saw while out walking the granddog this afternoon - it's at least 6 inches across! The 2nd extra is another take on it, the using Polar Coordinates filter. I also tried changing the colours but liked it best as it is.

The 3rd extra is a family shot. Son#2 and his partner arrived yesterday to stay into the New Year, and granddog Oona really likes her "uncle" and "aunt" to the extent that she waited patiently(?!!) outside their bedroom door in the attic until they appeared this morning. Son#1 and his wife - Oona's "parents" - are expected back on Tuesday for a few days so we'll have a lovely houseful then, especially when Son#3 (who lives in Newcastle) calls in too along with his partner. This will make up for a quiet(ish) Christmas although we enjoyed that too.


Don't forget that New Year's Day is the 1st Saturday of January so it'll be a hosted Silly Saturday - more details on the challenges page here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.