In the Gutter

We met Mrs L and Cousins M and T at Waddesdon this morning. It was lovely to see them.
It was less lovely to be out in the sub-zero, arctic conditions. It was snowing for goodness sake!
And when we left we said goodbye to them in a howling blizzard. Ridiculous.
We met and had lunch in the garden centre which was yummy and then took the landtrain up to the adventure playground.
It was absolutely freezing which I'm getting a bit tired of! Miss L was a snivelling whingebag for a lot of the time, wanting to be carried and bawling her eyes out and not getting much sympathy from a cold and grumpy Mummy!!
Hot chocolate and cake in the cafe helped cheer us all up a bit. Although Miss L still wanted to be carried. This is her walking - stroppily trudging I should say - as slowly as she could back towards the landtrain.
I feel a bit guilty being so impatient with her. She's probably still feeling poorly and her stamina and energy have been so reduced since she's been back on the gluten. I can't believe I'm saying it but I cannot wait to get back to "normal" and get her back on a gluten-free diet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.