Strangers

I was a bit tired of the local area and wanted to blip something different and even unusual. Where would the journey take me? To Circular Quay, as it turned out. First I went to the western side and took some clichéd photos of the Harbour Bridge, bunting ready for tomorrow night's New Year cracker show and some stuff around the Museum of Contemporary Art. Then I headed for the east side to take some photos of the Opera House, when I looked up and saw some residents of one of the unit blocks enjoying the afternoon sun. Post-processing included straightening and ramping up the colour.

The extra is the new AMP building to which I have applied a cartoon filter.

This is my blip number 730 which is 2x365, having started on New Year's Day 2020, which was a leap year. Blipping has revealed to me a lot about where I live, places to which I've travelled and the genius of photography. Then there is the joy of other blippers, whose entries I look forward to and enjoy every day.

It's been a tumultuous couple of years in different ways due to fire, flood and for everyone covid and I hope 2022 brings some joyful new beginnings, especially for those of you who've done it tough.

Thanks for hosting Ingeborg. Stay safe, well and celebrate New Year's Eve in your own special style. Looking forward to the pics! Xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.