Shadows

My day started in a strange way, with a couple of thoughts about a friend who moved to California in 2015. Nothing in particular prompted this (occasionally news reports about refugees do it, because she was one). 

Then whilst flicking through social media over coffee, FB told me that today is her birthday. 

Weird. 

My day has been one of those uninteresting ones, dealing with a variety of chores. I did go out first thing in the morning, and I did get wet in the rain which - quite literally - appeared from nowhere as I parked the car. The sun was shining at the same time. 

The shop I was going to was shut, so I got wet for nothing. 

Tomorrow will be more interesting. It is Junior's birthday.  

The Blip is the last remnants of a candle which was a souvenir of a visit to Bavaria (Lauingen, near Ulm) many decades ago. I will miss it when it is gone. 

For those who like the outdoors, this clip might provide some enjoyment. How to rough it, Italian style. Their dog is funny. Anyone who has camped up a mountain in those temperatures will empathise with the discomfort factor. Watch out for Luca's blue/purple fingers. 

Style

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.