Sem água

Without water.

I realised I had no water, but initially didn’t investigate very far, assuming it was a city-wide issue, as utilities are often fiddled with. When I asked others around the building, it transpired to only be me. Investigating the tank system on the roof, the motor had been removed, and pipes and connectors cut. Someone would have to be very brave and athletic to get onto the roof of our building, past the locked stairwell and various protective caging on the exterior.

Here Dominga is modelling the pump part of the contraption that was discarded on the roof. Cue a few hours of faffing at the hardware store and with a technician to install a new pump. By the end I was a) behind on all the work I’m trying to finish by the Christmas break, and b) smelly and in need of a shower with the reconnected water. Ultimately successful but it does make one wonder about who the perpetrator was.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.