an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Postman Crap

We used to have a top class postie who had been the round for years, was lovely and friendly and would always leave things with neighbours if we were not in so that we would get out post in good time and in the best condition. Sadly those days are gone and it seems ill health has put pay to this first class postie doing our round for the last year or so.

In that time we have had a number of new posties who have all been consistent in not really giving a shit, oh and also in being miserable with it.

We have had numerous damaged items, been handed packages on the door step as the postman is enjoying a fag, stinking up the place, and today we yet again received the regular occurence of the folded do not fold item.

Its funny how they tend to pick on birthday post to treat in this way. Once as I turned on to our street I saw a postman ramming something through our letter box. By the time I got there he was a number of doors down and sped up as I went in my house. By the time I had found the damaged book and cd that we had ordered for a childs birthday present for the next day he was on another street.

I know they have to do a fair bit more work now than they used to and are probably not paid enough but they dont have to ruin birthdays. The old Postie didn't. In fact he had even gone so far as give me Wife's birthday post early a few years back so that I could get a print framed in time to give it to her that day.

When I was growing up our postman was so nice he would even dress up as Father Christmas on Christmas Eve to deliver the post.

I miss the good postmen, where have they all gone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.