A day in the city

At last a day when it didn't rain. So we all went in to Norwich.

Mollie and Henry left before us, and I cycled up to the allotment first to find and feed the chickens. They have been free range since before Christmas because it is so wet and muddy. Great to have a basket (not a Sainsbury's shopping basket Wackywebs ;-) ) to fit my bucket of compost and food bucket. I am going to build/scrounge a better house for the hens as I'd like them to be higher off the ground.

In Norwich, we were shopping for me. Lucky me! I needed a winter coat, and wanted a new pair of short black boots. Jon said he'd buy one for my birthday. After visiting nearly every shop looking for straightforward winter coats and having no success (too late once you are in winter!), we started looking at boots. Jon bought those in John Lewis, and I then found a coat upstairs in the John Lewis range which was affordable in the sale. So I think I'm sorted for life now, when it comes to coats! Pretty sure I will get through a few more pairs of boots though!

Jon drove home and I fell asleep. We were back at 4.30 and I've been dozing ever since. Woken up now, to watch 'Judy'. The Christmas break really is not a rest. Hoping for a few days now when I do a bit less.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.