New basket

I got so carried away with family history research, I almost forgot to blip. Luckily, I took a picture of Jon as he fitted the new basket to my bike, that he bought me for Christmas. I've been balancing the compost bucket on my handle bars, so it is going to be a big help. The basket on my old bike, is rotten and is falling off. This one is wire with plastic coating so should last me.

We have basically been tidying and trying to sort out a bit. The washing up seems never ending, and the ironing pile made it down stairs but that's as far as I got!

We had turkey soup with home made rolls for lunch, and turkey curry for dinner. So that is the end of the big bird, but we did use every bit.

I watched Back to the Future 2, which tbh I still don't quite understand, but I enjoy it. I'm not very good at films! I've been looking at family history, so that has taken up the rest of my day. Searching for and adding tiny bits. It's like doing a big virtual never ending jigsaw, which I can jump about in. When one side gets too tricky, and go to another branch. I'm focusing on Jon's family at the moment, and looking for anyone with any military history. I find it satisfying and relaxing! It really is quite addictive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.