Hornby Trains

The boys were each bought a Hornby trainset by my dad, when they were little. We can't remember whose is whose. I think The Flying Scotsman belongs to Daniel, which means The Western Pullman must be Henry's. Henry wasn't really aware he had one and I thought it would be good to get them out of the loft, and set up the track to see if we could get them going. It took a little bit of work, and an electricians touch, but we eventually got them both running. It's a hobby which takes up a lot of space, and although when the boys were young, Jon built a wide wooden platform, in the end it wasn't something we had room for. So they went into the loft. We enjoyed an hour or so playing this afternoon...there is something fun about watching a train go round and round the track.

Earlier, I went to Sheringham and met up with Heather for a coffee and cake at The Gangway. We chatted for 2 hours, with the time passing quickly. Both agreed that even after a week so far off work, we neither feel that relaxed yet. I'm hoping by Tuesday, when I am back, that I'll feel more energised! 4 more nights to catch up on some sleep. 3 more days of doing very little, with one of those being my birthday. I never do anything on my birthday so Sunday should be pretty relaxed. Just need to sort out tonight's viewing now. Pizza dough is on..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.