Lovely friends

Jon and I drove to Downham Market to meet up with our lovely friends Karen and Neil. Traditionally they are the only friends we really see at Christmas and normally one whole family will travel to the other ones house for a day of togetherness. This year we have all had a lot going on, and days were running out to meet. So we plumped for just the 4 of us to meet up somewhere central. The place we planned to meet was closed, so we drove in to Downham Market, and we found a Wetherspoons. Cheap and cheerful, and somewhere we could settle for a few hours out of the rain, in the warm. So that's what we did. 4 hours of chatting made time fly. We parted company at 5, and hope to meet up again soon.

Back home for an evening of games, films and eating. Daniel joined us and mum is still here, so 6 of us to see the old year out. Just got to stay awake until midnight now!!

I don't feel like summarising 2022. We have had worse years, and better. Just hoping for better things from 2023, and will be setting myself a few small goals. Not resolutions, but the new job is going to provide me with some challenges, and I want to do some of my own.

Wishing everyone who loyally reads my blips, and leaves such kind comments, a happy new year and good health and fortune in 2023. Let's try to see more of one another! You know where we are, so if you are ever in North Norfolk, please don't be shy. Jon and I will be heading out in our caravan as much as possible too - so be prepared for a knock at the door!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.