Happy New Year

Thanks to blip we were able to work out what we did last New Year’s Eve. Nothing too exciting. We had our friend Grange around for dinner and are sad to think he is no longer with us. We were talking about what a difficult year it had been and were thankful to have made it. This year has been harder and has seemed to last forever. 

Today I returned to the physio. He has gone up in my estimation because he asked if I was in my 50s. He he. He did a lot of massage on my tender back and put me back into the traction machine. The sciatic pain is much less but without that as a distraction I’m feeling sore all over. I was able to wander out to take this blip without even thinking about it and sat at the piano and played some Christmas songs which they had sent me in early December. That was probably too much but was nice to play again. 

Wishing everyone a happy New Year celebrating as you choose. Thankyou for your friendship on this site. It certainly keeps me updated and entertained- even today I received a lovely email about a query I made yesterday. Thanks Burradoo. 

Covid numbers still going crazy. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.