Pink

The family all departed today so I’ve done about 6 loads of washing. Very quiet here tonight watching the fireworks on TV. They have a 9pm session for the children and oldies who want to go to bed. Our city has organised fireworks as well but I can’t see them even though I can hear them. It is still twilight here at 9pm. 

Well thinking about the year it has been a pretty good one for me personally after an awful start. This time last year I was in severe pain with my sciatica and Australia was searching for RATs. This year Covid is still hanging around with our neighbours having it. 

In a nutshell: 35 books read, holidays to Sydney, SA, NT, QLD, blip meets, day surgery, floods from January to December (they are still evacuating people as I write this as the water slowly moves downstream), war in Ukraine, change in Government, massive volcanic eruption in Tonga, pet minding, family, enjoyed “ why women kill” on TV, cortisone and physio, gardening and blipping. I haven’t missed any days this year and do it for the journal as much as the photos. 

Wishing all my blipmates a safe and happy 2023

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.