Granny Wendy's 12 Years Blip!

Euan and his Mummy and Daddy go home tomorrow so Euan helped me to make my special sign and to take my blip.  As a budding photographer himself, he was very interested in the tripod and how it worked.

Twelve years of blipping, crikey, that's a significant chunk of my life to date and a fantastic record of our family adventures, fun with friends, garden birds, the list is endless.  Sadly, some of the folks who first introduced me to Blip and whom I first followed, no longer blip but I am still in touch with them and itchythumbs has just sent a Christmas card with a super photo of husband K and the ten month old twins.

Blip has evolved over the years but remains true to Joe Tree's original intentions for the site.  It is a safe place, free of the horrors of other social media sites, supportive of its members and where friendships online and in reality, flourish.  I have missed Blipmeets over the pandemic times and hope that 2022 will see them restored.

Meanwhile, thank you Euan, thank you Blip Team and Happy New Year to you all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.