13 Red Balloons!

Well to be accurate, 10 red balloons and 3 pink ones as we ran out of red card.  Grandson Euan donated some of his straws and helped me make the environmentally friendly balloons and wrote on all the numbers and Parkrun Volunteer Pals happily held them for my BlipBirthday.

Each year I am thankful for this wonderful site which has brought us friends across the World; a safe social media place and kept me sane (pretty much!) through Covid lockdowns.  There were bemused/bewildered looks when I asked for the help of the volunteers at this morning's soggy Parkrun but several have since googled the site and made positive noises.

I haven't been commenting over the festive period due to lack of time but I shall catch up in the New Year.  Thank you smashing blipfolks, thank you the Management Team who keep us afloat and I hope 2023 is good to you all

Better in Black.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.