That was then , this is now

As I start my 12th year of daily blipping I am more than aware of the strange times we are currently living through.

Two years ago on Hogmanay I wouldn’t have known what these were , nor would I have believed that within such a short time using them before going out or even meeting people in your own home was strongly advised ( and rightly so).

Most Hogmanays in the past we would have been preparing to host a big gathering of friends for dinner and afterwards we would all have headed out to one of the local village hall parties, finishing up by first footing some neighbours.

This year it will be very different - three couples only for a socially distanced meal ( with windows open) and nothing else .

We will also all have a clear test to report on from this afternoon….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.