Piling one stone - a blip anniversary

I know precisely (of course) the day of my first blip which was the 18th of November 2009.   I also know that this is my 4126th blip.

I posted 108 blips before Hogmanay 2010, but clearly that means there was not one every day.   However on that date I started a (so far) unbroken run of continuous posting.

By looking back  I can mark my significant  blipbirthdays  on the 11th of June 2013 (1000) , the 6th of March 2016 (2000), the 30th of November 2018 (3000) and - this year - the 26th of August which marked 4000  but of course those figures don't  correspond with  the actual whole years. 

So you will, unless you want to work it out for yourself, have to accept that today, the 30th of December, actually marks the end of 11 complete blipping years and that tomorrow will see me starting on year 12 - with no intention of stopping yet ! 

Piling one stone on another might not be a bad metaphor for it all - except that this wall has been there for several centuries and it has been, I am sure, more fun - so thanks to everyone who has dropped by this journal .

You have all helped me (by your comments and friendship and by the example of your pictures)  to learn more and more about this hobby and art.    

And I have enjoyed your company.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.