Out with the old, in with the new

I was initially attracted to this scene as a blip subject to represent 'out with the old, in with the new'. However, given that the partially demolished building on the right is two centuries years younger than that on the left, it doesn't really work. Perhaps it should read be 'out with the new, in with the New Town'?

I took the photograph on my single outing of the day. Mummy hazelh said that she would like to send some postcards from Edinburgh before she leaves us next week, so I popped out to buy some. I ended up choosing some misty Colin Baxter shots for her.

Also today I have worked on a journal article. I know, I am incorrigible! I really enjoyed the time that I spent alone in the study, writing. Oh dear...

It is 'Holiday chef's night off' tonight so Mr hazelh (rather than me) is busy preparing lobster thermidor for a special supper. I am meeting Mummy hazelh in the sitting drawing room for Champagne and Pringles canapés as soon as I have changed into my posh evening attire.

Happy New Year to all my blipfriends.

Exercise today: walking (10,194 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.