WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Bye Bye 2021!

We walked round to Hellifield Station to the Amazon hub to collect our new Covid masks - FFP3. When we came out I saw a gorgeous big Ginger Tom on a gatepost and as I went over talking to him the black and white one appeared through a thick hedge and joined Ginger. They were so friendly and soft and obviously loved each other too.
As we walked through the estate Frank pointed out the pink in the sky and as the local boys were playing footie I included them in the Blip.

Bella is lying under the table off her face on Kalms! We’ve got the telly on really loud so when the fireworks start hopefully she either won’t hear them or won’t care. 

I have my list of challenges for 2022 which I will maybe add more to.
As it stands it is: 
Write a poem a day
Go for a good walk each day 
Play ukulele each day.

Dear Blippers thank you for sharing your lives with me - the sad bits, the happy bits and the humour and allowing me to share mine. I really appreciate all your comments, stars, hearts and support.
I hope you are enjoying your New Year’s Eve and looking forward to a new start and hopefully a better year ahead.
Happy New Year to those of you who are already in 2022!

Goodnight :-) X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.