Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Mammillaria

I bought this cute cactus a few months ago on a whim.  I'm so surprised that the flower is showing no sign of wilting.  There were many different colors and now I wish I had gotten a few more.  Many thanks to BikerBear for faithfully hosting Flower Fridays!

Fire update:  Once the wind stopped last night, the firefighters were able to gain control.  By this morning they were dousing hot spots and, thankfully, it started snowing early and has continued.  The exact number of homes and businesses that were destroyed is still not known, but at this morning's press conference they said it could be up to 1000.  It's just surreal to think of how fast it all happened.  Miraculously, there have been no known fatalities and no one has been declared missing.  If you're interested, there are a lot of articles and videos online.  Search "Marshall Fire".  

I am so sad for all the people who lost everything in the fire.  I can't even imagine what they're going through, so I'm just keeping them in my prayers.  We are so blessed that we have gotten through this year unscathed with all that has happened around us.  I am very grateful.

Edit:  For a good laugh, read the first comment and reply. :-)) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.