Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Somebody's Got to Do It

For the final day of 2022, I found my Silly Saturday blip in the Safeway parking lot.  This truck had parked next to me while I was inside.  I'm thinking of Admirer laughing at this one. :-)

Speaking of Silly Saturday, I'll be hosting next week (January 7th) for the first one of 2023.  I'll remind you again during the week, but just wanted to plant the seed today.

I made a quick trip to the grocery store this morning and I'm settling in now to do the rest of my admin duties for the year.  Becky is having a get together tonight, but PD wants to stay home.  I'm glad he told her that because I would rather be at home in my pajamas as well.  She doesn't mind because if we're not there, she can disappear upstairs and leave the revelers on their own.  She's a lot like her mom and dad. ;-)

Happy New Year to my friends where it is already 2023!  To my friends in the Northern Hemisphere, enjoy your New Year's Eve! xxx

I am most grateful for our good health this past year, but also grateful for my wonderful family and friends (real and virtual)!

I have 10 extras left, so I'll come back and add them if I take any more photos before 5 PM (midnight in Scotland) when I will lose them.  I'm going to use all of them in 2023!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.