Happy New Year!!

Betty White has left, which is a shock because she just finished a show to commemorate her 100th birthday coming up. 

I was incredibly industrious today and whenever I am incredibly industrious I feel like I'm channeling mambo. The industriousness was set off by cleaning a mess Maybe-Fred left with my birdseed. I don't think "Maybe" is going to fall for the humane trap. I heard some funny noise the other night and then the next morning the trap door was closed but no one was inside. 

Speaking of funny noise, one of the crows makes noises that are not cawing. It sounds like attempts at human speech. Looking at the book, The Language of Crows, I think it is "juvenile rambling." 

2020 was a terrible year, dramatically worse than the previous three terrible years. As bad as 2021 was, it was better than 2020. We know all the horrible things. I would like to express appreciation for the good things that impacted me, not in order of importance. 

It is wonderful to have a president who is not trying to kill us. 

I have a regularly visiting murder of crows, something I only recently started wanting. 

I have a new friend.

I have a garden - not a yard - a garden! 

I played with cicadas.

I and everyone I care about has been vaccinated and boosted. 

I finished "that form" and persuaded the right person that I'm boring, even if I never convinced you. 

I have a new job.

Samuel has a fabulous new bed that he does sometimes sleep in. 

It is with trepidation but also hope that I believe 2022 will be better still, and I am well on my way to making it so. Best of luck to all of us. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.