Happy Silly Saturday New Year

In many areas, ours included, people set off fireworks for the new year. They set them off here but where I have no idea. I can hear them, but my neighbor and I have never been able to figure out where they are AND we can't see them. So unfair. Here is my toast in front of fireworks Karen created for me. 

The Google Chat was a hit. Everyone who came dearly wanted to see family. They got to meet a member no one knew before, an artist currently living in Frankfurt. Compliments. Jokes. My father-in-law demonstrating that he can now stand without pain. A vow that a subset will get together more frequently to discuss something that is NOT Covid. I am so glad my cousin "voluntold" me to do this. She sent me a WhatsApp a week ago saying, "wouldn't it be nice if...."

I hope your new year got off to a sweet start. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.