Restoration

A new day. A new month. A new year. 

I left the house about 8:15 and was in Lower Largo 25 minutes later. No speed limits were broken*.

I walked for an hour to the east from the village through the sand dunes. Then I sat and had a coffee (from a flask, not a cafe) while looking back along the bay (Blip).

After that I walked back along the shore. As I had hoped, I had the place almost to myself. 

I had lots of wind**, and a little sun, and a little rain, and plenty enjoyment. 

When I got home, all I had to do was re-heat yesterday's leftovers - chilli con carne with rice - and I had a lunch which was ideal after 2.5 hours in the sea air. 

I put some thought into how I could start 2022 in as positive a way as possible, and it worked. 

Then came the ironing, bills to be paid etc. 

* Aye, right.
** Nothing to do with yesterday's lunch

  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.