Mud and murk

Another horribly dreich day!

Up well before the crack of dawn to wave off Angus, who left at 6.15am on the long drive back to Plymouth. Not a good day for driving anywhere, but work beckoned.

Lucy and I spent the morning sorting through a large box of old photos that came from my parents house after they died, over 20 years ago. Lots of photos of me as a baby, with a splendid Mohican hairstyle, that caused Lucy great amusement. Can't think why! And a huge number of photos of people I don't recognise at all, and have no way way of telling to which side of the family they belonged.

In the afternoon we decided to brave the weather and walked through mud and murk on Weetwood Moor for a short while. No views of the hills; we could hardly see across the lough!

Back home, Lu made mince pies while I cooked a meal, before we all settled down in front of the TV.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.