A very bad selfie

Edited to add that apparently this is blip 1095 - 3 years of being part of this wonderful community. I got my dates mixed up and thought I’d reach 3 years tomorrow! Thank you so much fir all your support.

Suffice to say that my late night meant I was a little jaded when I hauled myself out of bed at 8.30. A nice cup of tea helped enormously.

Phin wasn’t in the kitchen so I surmised that he was upstairs with Susan and Scoobie. Shortly after that thought I heard 2 sets of paws coming down the stairs. Scoobie had woken at 7.30 and after she and Phin had been outside Susan took them both up and they fell asleep again.

After a bracing windy walk round the stream we had sausage and scrambled egg baguettes for breakfast. After Susan left Phin and I relaxed on the sofa for a while. Mr PHL played around with a wi-fi extender before heading over to our daughter’s flat with the extender and successfully fixed the wi-fi issue.

Phin and I headed out for an hour long walk through the estate at the end of the stream. The sun even came out for a while. We met several lovely dogs and their owners.

Steak pie and chips was much needed before I headed for a hot bath. Realised when I came out that I’d neglected to blip anything and when I looked in the mirror I had my inspiration. My hair was every which way so for Silly Saturday I give you a very bad selfie with silly hair.

Thanks to Davidc for keeping Admirer’s challenge alive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.