He’ll do anything for a biscuit!

After several rain showers yesterday and overnight, I was delighted to see sunny skies this morning. After the morning walk and breakfast, I headed out for the PCR test that the study I’m part of had asked me to take. It was a walk-in clinic instead of a drive through and it was all very efficient. The volunteers were very helpful and I was even offered a pack of LFT tests on my way out.

We took Phin to Roslin Glen which was very very muddy but he had a ball, running back and forth. His recall was much better today than it’s been of late so he deserved his treat.

Quiet afternoon before I tried a new recipient for dinner - baked cod with chickpea and tomato stew. It was nice enough but lacked something so a bit more experimentation needed if I make it again.

Miss PHL popped in briefly to collect some more things with her flatmate and Phin was so excited to see them both. He’s now snoring on the sofa.

Thank you for your lovely comments, stars and favourites for yesterdays 3 year blipversary. You’ve put me on page 4 of the popular pages.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.