Not a mono

After taking Phin out for his morning constitutional, I treated myself to scrambled eggs with some of the leftover smoked salmon. It was delicious.

A trip to Aldi followed and it was so nice to be in a quiet supermarket. I stocked up on food for this week, including turkey mince to make a lasagne for tonight’s dinner. Miss PHL and her boyfriend were planning to come for dinner. They popped out in the afternoon to borrow the car to get to the pet shop. Unfortunately Connor took ill (possible food poisoning) so he never came back for food but Miss PHL brought his Doberman puppy Duke to play with Phin whilst we ate. I sent her away with extra portions in case Connor felt up to eating. 

I made the lasagne (turkey mince and spinach) with gluten free lasagne sheets. I meant to make time to plan a blip for MonoMonday but instead spent a few hours catching up on blip journals. Hoping to get through some more tomorrow as it’s now after 10pm and I’m heading for bed.

I’ve enjoyed catching up and apologies for missing milestones whilst I’ve been so absent.

Thank you so much for comments, stars and favourites on yesterdays 4 year anniversary blip. I actually started blipping 4 years ago today having meant to blip on 1st January 2019 but getting distracted.

I love being part of the Blip community and hope to be a better blipper this year.

Late update - I’ve just been reminded (thanks H0tamer) that I’m hosting TinyTuesday this month. It had completely slipped my mind. I haven’t set any optional theme but if you’re so inclined please use TT397 as the tag so I can find your blip of anything and everything tiny! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.