Is it Tuesday?

I think the holidays have taken their toll as I was convinced by the time I went to bed that yesterday was Tuesday and put our food waste caddy out for collection today. I realised last night that it was in fact Monday when H0tamer kindly reminded me I was hosting TinyTuesday this month from tomorrow (now today). I was still surprised this afternoon that the caddy hadn’t been emptied, honestly I think I’m going to need to check my dates more carefully.

After the early morning walk Phin napped in his chair by the window and I finally caught up on journals. I’ve really enjoyed getting up to date with what you’ve all had going on in your lives.

We took Phin to Dalkeith country park for a run about before a late lunch at one of our local dog friendly pubs. We had a 50% off food voucher which softened the bill a bit.

Home to watch the rain from the window and work on Mr PHL’s scarf. It’s coming on a treat! Dinner was some cold meat and cheese with bread.

I think I’ve blipped my wee nativity scene before but not sure I’ve noticed the star on the lid!
Looking forward to going through the TinyTuesday entries tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.