Restoring balance

Worked in the back yard for an hour or so, and then unpacked some boxes, one of which had some books from the study in the apartment. Filled a shelf in the new study. 

Also found an old photo in a frame with broken glass. There was an empty frame, and I was able to get it to fit. 

Late afternoon when the temperature had dropped to being warm rather than hot, I went out for a jog. Not long into it, I saw three ducks and two groups of ducklings. The extra is of one duck showing some features of the native duck (Parera) suggesting that this is hybrid with a mallard. the ducklings are likely to have been fathered by a mallard drake, as they are taking over.

Further along the road I heard the distinctive wing beat of a Kereru. Was able to locate it, and had taken three photos when another one landed on the same wire changing the tension in the wire. Hence the need to adjust its balance. 

When a third (slightly smaller)  Kereru arrived, the camera informed me that the battery was flat. I'm pleased with this first photo of a new collection of bird photos; for 2022.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.