Garden makeover

We went to Swanson, to join with C and her two lads in a two hour garden makeover. The first job was to remove the dreaded jasmine. Growing rampantly in New Zealand it quickly smothers other plants and is no longer officially sold here. The fence which is bare in the photo had been covered with much jasmine before Mr H, Young L and I using various cutting implements plus obstinate strength got rid of most of it. The three bags of compost and garden mix which were emptied into this wee career, were then filled almost to overflying with what we had removed. 

Once the site was clear, young L used some bricks dug out of the “garden” to lay by the bottom of the fence to prevent too much earth on the wood. Mr  H removed much of the detritus we had thrown in the grass while Young L and I planted an hibiscus, a rose and three daisies. By the end of that he could do it himself; my way at least.

When I stopped and remembered  what shirt I was wearing, I had to get S to take a photo of me in front of what we had achieved looking like every one of the Vikings on my shirt.

Back home and feeling ready for an early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.