Not a white horse

I took the day quietly, as I thought it best to let muscles unused to two hours heavy gardening, have a chance to recuperate. Even though I wasn’t feeling especially sore. 

S and I met our daughters for lunch. At a garden centre. The sky opened and let in a huge amount of water as we were going there. And then as quickly eased off and we were able to move around protected by a small and rather less than strong umbrella each. Got some compost mulch and soil mix for C to put over the less well covered parts of the corner we did yesterday. Mr H I likely at least as strong as me now, so shoul manage on his own, as Young L is off for a week of camping.

Late this afternoon I had a walk along Ponsonby Road where I saw an alternative to the White Horse of November.  Like the horse it is designed to entice diners to enter. 

I was delighted to see Arachne has been featured by BlipCommunity yesterday. Well deserved recognition. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.