WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Bruised

This happened 3 days ago. I forgot to Blip it!
I had hunkered down on the floor to have a ‘chat’ with Bella and when I stood up there was an egg sized swelling on the side of my calf. A big haematoma  - a burst varicose vein I suspect. It was quite painful at the time so I put an ice pack on it and a stretchy bandage kept my leg up and took aspirin. The swelling soon went down and is only sore if I put pressure on it but the bruise is massive.

Today I cleaned the house - the decorations came down yesterday- I can never wait to get back to normal - a fresh start and all that.
That’s why I put the tree up early in December so we get to enjoy it for a couple of weeks at least.

I fell asleep on the sofa this afternoon and was out for the count for an hour or too.
Frank was in his music room and when I woke up it was dark!

Sabrina and co are on their way back from Spain and were very sad to leave their apartment. They have followed all the rules and paid for the PCRs - what a money making scam that is! She’s more worried about being at home than in Spain as numbers are high in North Lanarkshire.

Thank you all so much for the comments, stars and hearts for my poem - I made it to the popular page!

I renewed my membership today because I love Blip so much! You are all such a wonderfully caring and supportive bunch of people and I love following your day to day lives.

My poem today is very short and light hearted:

2/365

A poem each day for a year!
What on earth was I thinking?
I’m staring at a blank screen now
And the cogs in my head are clinking!


Book and bedtime soon.
Goodnight my friends :-) X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.