The second half of life..

By twigs

Who am I...?

Stinky hot day today and it's still 23 degrees at almost 10.00pm.  Going to be a hot & sticky night I think.  Perfect day for kicking back and watching the cricket.  There's little that says summer to me more than the sights and sounds of cricket and tennis.  A little potter around the garden with the hose when the sun had passed some flowers/shrubs etc is about all I can do for the poor garden.  I did spy this rather lovely specimen though, and enjoyed getting very close to it.....any ideas what it is?  See extras for reveal.

In COVID news, there were 27 new community cases today;  there are 44 in hospital and 5 in ICU.  It seems we have indeed dodged the Omicron bullet.  Not only that, but it would also appear we could be within sniffing distance of snuffing out COVID in the community once again.  Great to see these low daily case numbers emerging.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.