ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Cremated.

Dinner for 7 people? Not a problem. Remembering to take the other half of a garlic bread out the oven after only eating a few slices two weeks ago? Erm...

Chinese night at my house last night, with a few girls from work. A is the newest addition to our team, so I invited her along with all the ladies I work closest with. I cooked up some lemon chicken, black-bean chicken and 5-spice drumsticks, made some egg-fried rice and served it with a lot of (shop-bought!) prawn crackers. It seemed to go down very well! I couldn't work out why the oven was smoking, though... Then I noticed half a garlic baguette, tucked away under a baking tray. Hmm. This morning, when I took out the recycling, it was still there - not even an Aberdeen seagull would touch it.

Off to work, after chucking some things in a bag for the Scottish Backcountry Festival this weekend. We're setting off straight after work, so I'll probably not re-surface on here until Sunday evening. I'm still sticking to my re-April-itation challenge and taking a photo-a-day; I've just not got round to putting two of them up yet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.